Senior team, October 2016

We currently employ 21 staff members across three main departments. Customer Services team is responsible for providing housing and repairs services and for Information Technology; Property Services is responsible for our investment and sustainability of our stock including adhering to quality standards, considering energy efficiency measures, overseeing health and safety; and our Corporate Services team is responsible for financial management including procurement and value for money and for our administration across each department.

We are commitment to the development of our staff team through Investors in People Accreditation where we have been awarded Silver Status, and also through the Scottish Government’s Healthy Working Lives scheme where we have been awarded Gold status. We pride ourselves in having a dedicated, loyal and adaptable staff team who have an excellent track record in work attendance and commitment to continuous improvement.

Senior Management Team:                                      

Shirley Robison, Chief Executive – employed since Sept 2005 as the senior officer, she is a member of the Chartered Institute of Housing and has a BA Business Studies. Employment history has included: Support Inspector with Scottish Housing Regulator for just under 2 years; Housing Manager and Corporate Services Director with Glen Oaks Housing Association for 10 years; Senior Housing Officer within Glasgow and Easterhouse for 3 years; and housing officer with Port of Leith Housing Association for 7 years starting in 1983.

James Ward, Director of Asset Management – employed since November 2015,he is studying for his MSc in Social Enterprise and is a member of the Institute of Leadership and Management. Employment history has included Operations Manager with a national charity; and has worked in the private sector for 15 years as Director of Residential management; Estate Manager; Property Developer and Property Manager for a private lettings company.

Lorraine Dallas, Director of Customer Services – employed since April 2016, she is a chartered member of CIH, and has a HNC and post graduate Diploma in Housing Studies. Employment history has included: a number of roles with Thenue Housing Association/Netherhom Housing over a 22 year period. This ranged from receptionist back in 1993, through to working as Area Services and Repairs Manager where she was responsible for 2 key business areas including housing management and reactive repairs.

Helen Sutherland, Director of Corporate Services – employed since May 2009, she has a BA (Hons) in Business Economics and is a Charter Accountant (ICAS). Helen has been employed in the housing sector since 1999 – as a Senior Accountant for West of Scotland HA. Prior to 1999, she was a audit senior for Scott Moncrieff Chartered Accountants. She trained and qualified as a CA during the period 1995-1998.

Current Staff team:

Customer Services team –

Customer and Quality Services Manager – Douglas Wilson,

Customer Services Officers – Sandra Nelson, Jackie McColl, Julie Stewart; Income Sustainment and Welfare Adviser – Jennifer McCann

Customer Services Adviser – Maxine Dock (mat leave covered by Melissa Craig). Customer Services Assistant (repairs) Siobhan Kelly, IT Assistant – vacant, Admin Assistant – Jade Byers, Receptionist – Ciaran O’Gara, Housing Support Assistant – Lyanne McBryan,

Modern Apprentice in Housing – vacant

The Association has 3 full-time Customer Services Officers, 1 customer services adviser, 2 customer services assistants, 1 welfare rights officer, and a housing support assistant for our sheltered housing complex. Each customer services officer is responsible for a geographical patch, and their work is overseen by our Quality and Customer Services Manager, Douglas Wilson and Director of Customer Services, Lorraine Dallas.


Your Customer Services Officers are changing from 31st July 2017


Your officer for Barrhead and Thornliebank

Julie Stewart


Barrhead: Kelburn Street; Barnes Street; Bellfield Crescent; Centenary Court; Craighead Street; Cross Arthurlie Street; George Street; Henry Street; John Street; Craighead Street; Main Street; Main Street Sheltered Housing Complex; Mill Road; Robertson Street; South Park Avenue.

Thornliebank: Elizabeth Crescent; Centre Way; Lochiel Road; Robslee Road; Main Street; Eastwood Court; Woodfarm Road; Hutcheson Road

Your officer for Auchenback, Barrhead Centre and Newton Mearns

Jackie McColl


Auchenback: Auchenback Court; Aurs Drive; Aurs Glen; Aurs Road; Braeside Crescent; Braeside Drive; Calder Avenue; Campbell Drive; Clyde Avenue; Craigton Drive; Crebar Drive; Divernia Way; Fenwick Drive; Fingleton Avenue;  Killoch Drive; Langton Crescent; Newton Avenue; Rockmount Avenue; Roebank Avenue; Springfield Road; Shanks Avenue; Weir Avenue.

Barrhead Centre: Barnes Street; Cogan Street; Connor Road;  Gladstone Avenue; Lowndes Court; Saunders Court; Simpson Gardens.

Newton Mearns: Clark Place; Culzean Crescent; Gemmell Place; Hill Avenue;  McKay Place; Moorhill Crescent; Moorhill Road; Netherplace Crescent; Netherplace Road; Ritchie Place; William Mann Drive; Wilson Avenue.


Your officer for Barrhead Centre, Dunterlie, Rankin Way and Neilston

Sandra Nelson


Barrhead Centre:Carlibar Road; Walton Street; Connor Road.

Dunterlie: Crossmill Avenue; Stewart Street; Stewart Place; Waulkmill Avenue; Waulkmil Way; Stewart Court; Tait Avenue; Tower Avenue; Rankin Way.

Neilston: McCulloch Way; Harelaw Avenue; Commore Place; Kingston Avenue; Main Street; Hillside Avenue; Station Road.








Property Services team – responsible for planned and cyclical maintenance, our subsidiary Levern Property Services, our Health and Safety and our wider community regeneration, the team is headed up by James Ward, Director of Asset Management. Other members of the team are:

Property Services Manager – Janice Peters.

Energy Adviser – Amanda Kean, Property Factoring Assistant – Emily Connell, Community Regeneration Officer – Tania Morlan

Corporate Services team – responsible for the Association’s finance functions, our rents, invoicing, internal financial controls, and our loan portfolio, the department is headed up by Helen Sutherland, Director of Corporate Services. Other members of the team are:

Corporate Services Officer – Kathryn Brady,  Corporate Services Assistant – Karen Devon

Property Services team                                            Corporate Services team



You can find a copy of our organisational staffing structure in our download section and salary details within the Income and Expenditure Section of our Annual Performance Reports.