2016 garden judging took place week in July 2016 – with all gardens automatically entered and an extended number of awards this year in recognition of the work that our tenants do in keeping the areas looking great. Winners were announced at the AGM held on 23rd August 2016. Winners were:

Thornliebank – winner Ms Rutkowska

Barrhead Centre – verandah winner Mr and Mrs Inglis

Barrhead Centre – best garden winner Mrs Isobel Hughes

Auchenback – 2 nominations – winner Mr and Mrs Carroll

Lower Auchenback – winner was Mr and Mrs Sweeney

Dunterlie – 2 nominations – winner Ms Lynn Fulton and Mr Raymond Cameron

Newton Mearns – winner – Mr Boyd and Mr Gilchrist

Neilston – was awarded the best kept development and Mrs McDougal accepted the prize.

2016-08-23 20.28.30winners with Tom Arthur MSP